| recently
| add your image
| what it is
| photo album
| letters
| developer
| captions

2002-08-05 | 3:01 p.m.

I'd like to go back to my last day of high school. It was a very odd day. Everyone had smiles, but in their eyes, you could see pain. We all knew it was time to leave, but it still was too short. Those once packed hallways were blank and lifeless. No laughter was heard through the halls. The parking lot was almost empty except for a few other yearbookers cars. We had to stay a little late on the last day of school. The school had already gotten the weird "funk" smell it tends to get when no one is around. It really had never been that quiet. No one really spoke with word but more with their hugs and tears. We all don't want to grow up. People I hadn't talked to in years came up to me, and we shared a few memories of bomb threats and assemblies. Nothing can ever compare to the feeling of walking down that 900 hallway for the last time. I felt so old and out of touch with the world, or atleast the only world I had ever known. Walking to my car, I said a quiet goodbye and whispered that I would be back one day.

yesterday | tomorrow