| recently
| add your image
| what it is
| photo album
| letters
| developer
| captions

May 23, 2001 | 10:24 p.m.

Spring 1994.

Room 518 in what was later to be known as RubinDeathDorm.

I've come home after class, hoping the whole way that my roommate would be out, and when I walk in I grin that the room is empty. I put down my bag and putter about when I realize I can hear Vicki and Luna through the wall. They're listening to the Indigo Girls' verion of "Romeo and Juliet" and because it's what I always do, I start singing along, just like I know they are. Singing pretty quietly, but then the song builds, and by the key moment we're all screaming along:

"I keep bad, bad company!"

And I can hear them through the walls and they can hear me and I always assume that we all collapsed into giggles after that moment.

It was spring in New York and we were eighteen and living like rock stars and it was nothing at all like Felicity.

Except for Mike, but that's a different picture.

yesterday | tomorrow