| recently
| add your image
| what it is
| photo album
| letters
| developer
| captions

2006-04-17 | 4:08 p.m.


today i felt as if i had personally risen the sun by my own sheer will to lighten my darkened morning.

the above may seem like just another sunrise. perhaps it is. yet i find no two the same, and this was 4/17/06's. was it, is is it, not quite wonderful in its darkness?

i knew upon the shutter's click that any photograph i would take could not do it justice. of course, it does not.

so my words may have to do.

there are times when i find myself fumbling around in a universe-induced fog, wondering metaphorically and otherwise

"when will i wake-up?"

inevitably, to paraphrase the obvious reference source, The Sun Always Rises to greet me.

and it reminds me that, mostly?

we may as well enjoy it.

yesterday | tomorrow